Africa Scholarships by The New Zealand Aid Programme

Africa Scholarships by The New Zealand Aid Programme

The New Zealand Aid Programme, which is a programme under the New Zealand Ministry og foreign affairs and trade offers scholarships to eligible applicants from eligible countries.

Two scholarships programs are currently available under the The New Zealand Aid Programme

These are:

A. New Zealand Development Scholarship

B. New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship

Eligible Countries for The New Zealand Development Scholarship includes:

  1. Algeria,
  2. Angola
  3. Botswana
  4. Cameroon
  5. Djibouti
  6. Egypt
  7. Ethiopia
  8. Gambia
  9. Ghana
  10. Kenya
  11. Lesotho
  12. Malawi
  13. Mauritius
  14. Morocco
  15. Mozambique
  16. Namibia
  17. Nigeria
  18. Rwanda
  19. Senegal
  20. Sierra Leone
  21. South Africa
  22. Swaziland
  23. Tanzania
  24. Tunisia
  25. Uganda
  26. Zambia
  27. Zimbabwe

See the list of eligible countries for The New Zealand Commonwealth Scholarship

  1. Botswana
  2. Cameroon
  3. Ghana
  4. Kenya
  5. Lesotho
  6. Malawi
  7. Mauritius
  8. Mozambique
  9. Namibia
  10. Nigeria
  11. Rwanda
  12. Seychelles
  13. Sierra Leone
  14. South Africa
  15. Swaziland
  16. Tanzania
  17. Uganda
  18. Zambia

To read full candidate requirements including English language requirements for this Africa Scholarship by the New Zealand aid programme and how to apply. Please visit the official scholarship page by following the link below:

Click here to view details and apply

Important dates: Application starts early 2017 for studies which commences early 2018, visit the official scholarship page via the link provided above for more details.


To search for exciting Jobs in Nigeria Today visit



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Subscribe For Job Updates via Email :